Guild Database RIFT Dev Tracker RIFT Combat Parser
Become a Premium Junkie!
+ Reply to Thread
    Guild
    Archnemesis

Exclamation Mage Stat Caps? What should I be going for?

Hi, I'm Siel Level 43 Mage from Faemist(US) and well Im new to Rift, but have played other MMO's before so Im curious to know, the stats caps in this game. Should I get "focus"? Is there Hit rating I should aim at? Or what other stats as a Mage should I aim for? and do these change depending on my choice of soul/specc? any help would be greatly appreciated. Also if anyone knows of a list that can show me what end game gear is available to me and how to acquire it would be awesome xD Thanks in advance.

Main Character
    Laorji
    Shard
    Faemist
    Guild
    Titan
    You need focus to cap. Once you hit 50, just get as much focus as you can. I'm not quite sure of the caps for content. Shoot for 100 at first.

Then its SP, Int, wis

Sent from my CM7 powered HTC EVO 4G via Tapatalk

Guild
    Archnemesis
    Awesome thanks, can anyone pls confirm this stat priority pls?

Rogue Junkie
    Guild
    No guild.
    bob is correct. While you only need 50 focus for Tier 1 dungeons, you will need 100 for Tier 2 dungeons. Prioritize focus until you reach 100, then focus on spell power > int > wisdom. Should you begin raiding Tier 1 Raids or Raid Rifts, get to at least 200 focus, with a goal of 229. With Hammerknell released, you would need at the very least a helmet and gloves with focus on them and assorted pieces of T1 Raid gear just to make focus cap, let alone DPS checks for Hammerknell.

Be prepared to pay more plat for focus runes now that Hammerknell has just released. Multiple guilds are buying them up in attempts to hit 330 focus/hit and 200+ toughness.

Rifter
    Guild
    No guild.
    Focus -> SP -> Int -> Wis -> Spell Crit if I'm not wrong.

200 focus required for raiding, 220 is optimal. For more stats info check out this dude's excel spreadsheet its in this forum